I’ve got a feeling….

That tonight’s gonna be a good night.

The catchy tune by the Black Eyed Peas has been running through my head for a little while now.

Why?  Because tonight BOSSY is coming to Detroit!   She s did a road trip across the U.S. back in 2008 and a group of us local bloggers got together for a night of fun, wine, and a late-night White Castle trip.  Not to mention, the world’s yummiest salmon dish. (recipe is halfway down the post)

Now she’s doing it again, this time for her (No) Book Tour.  Because, well, she forgot to write a book.   But she did manage to organize a trip criss-crossing the country covering 12,000 miles in 6 weeks.  Yikes!  Check out Bossy’s website to see the latest stories of leggings, support hose, the best fast-food breakfast sandwiches, and living out of a car for one and a half months.  Also, her romance with John Cusak. (see below)

And a group of us are getting together at a local(ish) brew pup – Liberty Street Brewing Co. in Plymouth, MI.  I’m hoping to reunite with a few of the great women I met last time – and meet a few more.  Maybe even a guy will show up this time.

A few other reasons why today is going to be good:  It’s also my birthday. (woo-hoo!)  So before making the trek to Plymouth, my good friend Brad & I are going to catch an afternoon showing of Iron Man 2.  It’s also a sunny day – perfect for walking my foster dogs.  I also went to the chiropractor this morning and feel very relaxed and stretched out after my post-adjustment rolling treatment.  Also: the office staff at Dr Buller’s sang “Happy Birthday” to me when I walked in.  How sweet!

I hope you’ve got a feeling that today is going to be great for you as well.  And I hope that there is some sunshine in your life, wherever you are.

4 Comments

Filed under bloggy love, NaBloPoMo, this random life

4 responses to “I’ve got a feeling….

  1. Happy Birthday … a good day indeed!

  2. What a fun evening, right? It was a pleasure to meet you at Bossy’s (No)Book Tour stop in Detroit.

  3. Deb

    Hey- fun to meet you- hope you’re feeling better soon- and Happy birthday again!

  4. Sorry not to know about the Birthday thing; other than that — so funnnnnnn!

Leave a Reply

