My “birthday” party

Okay – so the party wasn’t for me – it was for this lady.

Bossy & I on my 29th (cough!) birthday

But it was my birthday.  And it was a party.  And it was fabulous!

There was laughter, hummus, good beer, and even better company:

Mommy’s Martini, MomZombie, Unmitigated (the artist formerly known as Middle Aged Woman), Deb, Suzan (aka: swirly fabulous), Elizabeth, and GrandeMocha.  Silly me, only took out my camera at the end of the night to take a few blurry photos.   Scrapbook FAIL.  But check out Bossy’s post on the night, as well as some of the other great bloggers above for actual pics.

And then, on the way home, I got my first (actual) birthday present….. A lovely ticket from the State Police.  Ha!

Actually, it was kind of a gift.  I only got written up for not having my new registration on me.  (New tabs were on the license plate – but the actual copy of the registration form was on my kitchen table.  Fail)

I can only hope that next year (when, surprisingly enough I will be turning 29! again!) is just as good.

1 Comment

Filed under bloggy love, NaBloPoMo, this random life

One response to “My “birthday” party

  1. I’m glad you had a nice 29th birthday with Bossy and the rest of us. Eek about the ticket!

Leave a Reply

