It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas

Getting a head start on one of my 2011 resolutions by resurrecting this site.

 

Nevermind the fact that I haven’t been getting much of a head start on my holiday shopping.  Or wrapping.  Or decorating.

 

*sigh*

 

But there are lots of friends from the interwebs and Twitter who are more than making up for my slack-tastic self in the holiday department.

 

1.) The Bloggess. If you haven’t yet read her post on the Christmas Miracle that her readers helped create,  you are missing out on a big piece of holiday spirit.  Go! Read it now!

 

2.) Domestic, But Not Martha.

Crystal has only been blogging for a (relatively) short time, but is already making an impact.  Check out  her Handmade Holiday series for lots of gifting ideas.  Especially companies – and Etsy sites – where your purchases make a difference.  (I’m looking at you, Sara from  Happy Brown House)

 

Go and check out the links above.  In the meantime, I’m going to work at getting my Christmas on.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under bloggy love, Things I heart, this random life

2 responses to “It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas

  1. I’m so in awe of the Bloggess – what she’s done is beyond amazing!

  2. Aww, thank you for the link to my shop Juli! So sweet of you!

Leave a Reply

