A few of my favorite things….

Today is Amanda’s birthday.  She is an amazing woman who is funny, bright, caring, and witty.  Her husband really struck gold!  Happy Birthday, hon!  Love you.  As part of her birthday festivities, hubby is taking her to tonight’s Detroit Tigers game.  They are huge fans.

Speaking of Tigers’ fans…. Guess who else will be there tonight?  Yup – me.  And my dear friend Bethie (also a birthday girl this week).  So today is a great pre b-day night for me: Amanda, Bethie, Tigers and….

AND: they are playing the Red Sox.  sigh.

I got tickets for Beth & I right behind the Red Sox bullpen.  First row.   Happy Birthday, Beth!  I will admit that I am a little nervous about getting so excited that I will either: a.) pass out.  or b.) throw up.  Hopefully it will be: c.) none of the above.

because nothing spoils a good day (or birthday!) at the ball park then some peanutty puke.  (Trust me, I know all too well.)

Um – sorry about the tangent above. Back to the good stuff:

While we’re talking about ways to combine several things that I love at once, you must check out this post by BeanPaste.  Sushi & dessert? yummmm.  That’s what I call bliss. 🙂 

However, my favorite combo is still the great friends that I get to share my birthday week with.  Joy is definitely more fun when it’s shared.  Amanda, Beth, Joey, Sue, Kelly, Evy: All my amazing birthday buddies.  You are all beautiful women whom I am truly blessed to be walking these miles with.  I love you all!

 love, jules

ps: just to clarify – I have never myself thrown up at a ball game. just to be absolutely clear.

1 Comment

Filed under Friends, Sporty Spice, Things I heart

One response to “A few of my favorite things….

  1. Thanks for the kind mention! I’m glad you liked the sushi!

Leave a Reply

