Coming up for air.

Wow – I can’t believe it’s been a week since I last posted.

Hello, Innernets! Long time no see!

It’s just been one of those weeks:  Work, class, golf league, more work…..  One lucky thing: no funerals this week.  Lately, I’ve been on a real streak with those unfortunately.
Monday: work (lots of changes there – and lots of meetings to discuss the changes); followed by FPU class at night.  Tues: work – drive 70 miles round trip to set up for a trade show – then back to work for some last minute meetings before golf league.  Wed: work, travel to trade show again, get home late from that and veg out.  Thurs: Work all day at office (yay! no meetings!), followed by small group and getting ready for the last day of the show.  Fri: at the trade show by 7:30 to set up, work all morning by myself (my coworker never showed up….) took down the booth and drove back to the office to turn in some reports. Out with some friends to watch Chronicles of Narnia, then enjoyed a beer with my girlfriend Sarah to recap about the movie and the guy I’m interested in.

Saturday was a lot more relaxing – I just needed some breathing room.  I ended up having a wicked headache and vegged out most of the day.  Today? morning jog, church, returned some stuff, Kenya meeting, mowed lawn, laundry, clean house, and relaxing now before I hang out with some great 8th graders.

So, as you can see, I simply don’t have time to squeeze in the nervous breakdown I so desperately need right now! 🙂

I used to live every week like this – now they only happen every once in a while.  Thank God!  I worked hard to weed a lot of “clutter” out of my schedule.  It really took a lot of discipline to learn how to say “NO”.  But it’s paid off in spades.  The next few weeks won’t be nearly as bad – I don’t think I could handle this pace much longer.

Let’s see: what else is new.?

1.) my boss.  Got a new one this week.  I’ll chat more about that later.

2.) my work team – related to item #1.

3.) Golf league started this week.  I really missed the gang – especially since one lady retired a few months ago and I don’t get to see her around the office any more.

4.) my nails.  another story I’ll have to share later.

5.) party planning – can’t wait to share more details on the great shindig going on next week. woo-hoo!

So – there’s light at the end of the tunnel – I just need to learn to plan ahead a little better so that I don’t have too many weeks like the few I just had.  At least not in a row!

Anyone else ever get like this?  Any tips on how to get through

it/avoid it? (that doesn’t involve copious amounts of alcohol or chakra realignment.) 🙂

Here’s to a great week, and the official start of summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kenya dig it?, pays the rent, Sporty Spice

Leave a Reply

