I Scream summer

For the second year, my friend Beth and I have set a summer challenge for ourselves.  But we tend to have a slightly off-center mind set compared to most people we know.

The average person wants to exercise more, or look great in a bathing suit, or travel somewhere exotic… 

Those goals are all good and noble.  And I would like to achieve all of those as well.  They play small roles in my master plan.  But what I am really looking for is something that screams “Greatness”.

And that something, my friends, is the I Scream Summer challenge 2k8.  Oh yes – for the length of summer (which began last Friday) Beth and I would like to try a new/different ice cream flavor each week.  Now there’s a goal I can really get behind!

(Of course – it also has to tie in with my increased running goal or else I’ll just be really getting a big behind.) 🙂

So to kick off the season we went to Woolies in Rochester Hills for our first cones.  Beth got Superman (a perennial favorite of hers).  I opted for the guest flavor of the week: Cappucino Crunch.  Sadly – I had to get it in a bowl instead of a cone since it was a little too soft.

Overall – 3.5 stars.  It was good, but not great.  (Although the company was fabulous!) Maybe the cone would have bumped it up a little.

Any suggestions of great flavors or ice cream stands are gratefully accepted.  It’s a tough goal – and I hope to really stretch myself as a human being this summer. 

ed. note: Stretching myself this summer hopefully only applies to my potential for fun – and not my waistline! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under food, I Scream 08

Leave a Reply

