piece #5

5. I am a popcorn addict. 

I could eat a bag a day – and never get tired of it.  I asked for a new popcorn popper for Christmas last year because I had just plain worn my old one out.  My mom didn’t realize that they still made popcorn poppers – what with the invention of the microwave and all.

 

But I like to mix things up, and create my own recipes – which you can’t really do with the store-bought microwave bags.  Sometimes it’s just salt and butter.  Sometimes parmesan.  How about creole seasoning? Chili & paprika?  kettle corn?  Yum. yum. yum.  All of it – yum.

 

When I watch movies at a friends house, I’ll usually bring 1-2 bags of popcorn to make.  Even if he/she already has some there.  Because, I could eat a bag of it just myself.  And I feel it would be rude of me to be a popcorn hog without contributing some way.

 

Also – just to be clear – I do love me some microwave corn too.  Especially at work.  Or when I just don’t have the energy to really clean up my popper.  I probably should be afraid of the dreaded “Popcorn Lung”.  But there are bigger things to worry about in life.   Namely: Crouton Lung.

2 Comments

Filed under 100 pieces

2 responses to “piece #5

  1. Jessie

    I thought I was the only one who knew and feared the dreaded popcorn lung!! Every time I open a bag and inhale the fumes I freak out!

    Jessie A

  2. Pingback: Countdown, day 3(ish) « Just Juli

Leave a Reply

