Piece #6

6.) Growing up, I wanted to be a marine biologist.

whaleI love the ocean. Coming from the East Coast – I spent many summer days at the beach. I always loved watching whales, and seeing the lobster traps that people collected. (Of course – I didn’t then realize that those were the animals we boiled alive and ate…..but more on that later).

But moving to a land locked state makes it a little hard (read: expensive out-of-state tuition) to pursue that education. Here in Michigan we have limnology – freshwater studies. Interesting? Yes. For me? No

ed. note: And another thing I love – this great site I found for bloggers called:The Secret Is In The Sauce.

the name alone is worth two thumbs up!

Leave a comment

Filed under 100 pieces

Leave a Reply

