Summertime fun

Last weekend was Awesome!

First I found out that my fabulous niece was coming into town for a surprise visit. I think we’ll have her for two weeks.

Then we had a bbq & pool party at my friend Melissa’s house for her birthday.

And it was sunny

And there were potato chips, cake and ice cream.

And there were lots of pool toys. Here’s my niece sampling a few or twenty of them at once:

She who has the most toys, swims.  Er, I mean, wins

She who has the most toys, swims. Er, I mean, wins

I mean, really! If this is not the definition of childhood summer fun, what is?

Melissa’s niece was also at the party, and she’s just a few months older than Kira. Overheard a conversation between the two:

Kira: How old are you?

girl: Seven.

Kira (with pensive look on her face, then a shoulder shrug): Hmmm. Ok. Well, want to be friends anyway?

girl: Ok.

I wish making new friends was as easy now as it was twenty-something years ago!

Here’s hoping your summer is just as great!

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, The DSW's, Things I heart

Leave a Reply

