Bloggy Love on a Saturday morning

We interrupt this blog for an important announcement.

Not really – I mean, how many truly important things have I really brought up here?   I just had to point you in the direction of a web post.  One of the funniest I’ve read in a loooooong time.  So, if you have kids (or not), or if you’re married (or not)  Go Read this post by Candie Carrie: Dear Candid Carrie, Asked and Answered.

I found this post on one of the new sites I’m a regular reader of,  The Secret Is In The Sauce.  These women do all the dirty work of digging around the internets and finding really great posts.  Be sure to check them out.

And let me just add: I am officially bringing a money jar as my wedding gift to my girlfriend tonight. 😉

Have a great Saturday, y’all.  I’ll be back soon to post on Day 2 of The Leadership Summit and my great night out with two girlfriends  – and members of The DSW’s

5 Comments

Filed under bloggy love

5 responses to “Bloggy Love on a Saturday morning

  1. I’m glad you posted this. I missed her feature day and would have missed something great! 🙂

  2. Well hello! I was trying to figure out why I was getting so many hits from over in this region of the country! Thanks for linking to me today, that was super sweet and YES it works. We’ve got six kids and they all know that when we are counting the money, no one disturbs us!

    Thanks for the linkky love 😉

  3. I loved Carrie’s post! I’m going to get myself a money jar once the wee ones are old enough to be left alone while DH and I ‘count the money’. lol..good times.

    *congrats on the Saucy Blog!

  4. That post was fabulous. Wouldn’t work at our house though, that teen of ours is way to inquiring. Besides I can’t even go to the bathroom without someone pounding on the door asking for something. Congrats on the saucy blog.

  5. The money jar is an EXCELLENT wedding gift.. would also work for a baby shower…

Leave a Reply

