100 Pieces – #11

11.) I go to Opening Day for the Detroit Tigers every year.

Opening Day 2008.  Kathy (right) and Me

Opening Day 2008. Kathy (right) and Me

And I go with my fabulous friend Kathy – who makes the whole experience fun. She also looks after me to make sure that my food/adult beverage ratio is on the right track. 🙂 Kathy also knows the city way better than I do since she went to Wayne State University downtown. So we are always finding some great little pub or restaurant to pop into.

For the last two years we’ve bought season ticket packages as well – so Opening Day is just a start to a great summer. I’m going to admit it right here: I am a Detroit Tigers fan. There, I said it. I’m sorry, Boston Red Sox, you were my first love – and I’m still torn. Truly. But you’re so far away, and neither of us are very good at long distance relationships, are we?

Leave a comment

Filed under 100 pieces, Friends, Sporty Spice, Things I heart

Leave a Reply

