I went to a great wedding…

And all I got was this lousy blog post.

That’s because my camera died just as the flower girls were walking down the aisle. ugh. Luckily, a coworker emailed out the pictures she took that evening. So I have something to look at for now.

My friend Debbie married Gregg last weekend on Selfridge Base in Michigan. In case you haven’t seen a really beautiful, happy bride in a while, here you go:

Sooooooo NOT a Bridezilla

Sooooooo NOT a Bridezilla

Of course, all of us single ladies were wooed to the reception sans dates based on the promise of lots and lots of handsome men in uniform. It was a drill weekend, and there were supposed to be soldiers-a-plenty for us to choose from.

Um – not so much. I think two dudes in camo showed up for a brief minute or two. And really – the wedding was not all about me picking up some guy in uniform. It’s really all about the dancing. Oh – and I guess some part of it is about the union of two souls perfectly matched for one another – blah, blah, blah…

🙂

But the dancing was good. The company was great. It was mostly current and former coworkers – and it’s just nice to get together out of the office and see what we look like when we clean up a bit!

And, I did end up meeting a guy. He worked at the Golf Club kitchen I think? He made his way around the room – very social. Had a big smile on his face, and had a tropical look to him. His name’s Bob. He seemed nice, but a little on the fruity side I guess. I think he needs some deep-conditioning lotion and chap stick – he was a little on the prickly side.

But what can I say? I’m a shameless flirt, yes?

Some people just love dessert.  I L-O-V-E dessert!

Some people just love dessert. I L-O-V-E dessert!

ps: don’t tell my boyfriend.

3 Comments

Filed under this random life

3 responses to “I went to a great wedding…

  1. LOL sounds like you had a blast!!!

  2. What a beautiful bride and Bob is HOT!

  3. Bob looks like a riot; Love his hair!! Fruity guys do make the best girlfriends, ya know!!

    What a beautiful happy bride; glad the wedding was fun. Nothing worse than a boring wedding!

Leave a Reply

