Piece #12

12.) I LOVE office supplies.

No seriously – I do. And this is not just some “I love Lamp” statement.

I may have mentioned my LOVE of all things office-supply related before. I love new notebooks, pens, pencils, staples, post-it flags…. you name it.

Hence – The grocery stores, convenience stores, superstores – are virtually filled with aisles and aisles of goodness for me. Forget Playgirl – (btw: ick, really!) – Give me an Office Max insert from the Saturday newspaper. Oh baby!

I have to show restraint on a regular basis at work. Every time I get my hands on the giant Staples 2008 catalogue my stomach does little flip-flops. Just last week I “splurged” and ordered myself a Dr Grip mechanical pencil – with #7 lead. Come to Mama…. you gel-gripped masterpiece.

I even convinced my coworkers that we ALL needed one. Really – it’s more economical to use the refillable Dr Grip vs the non-refillable cheap mechanical pencils (which we were out of anyways!) No better time for an upgrade.

7 Comments

Filed under 100 pieces, Things I heart

7 responses to “Piece #12

  1. You crack me up! I’ve not heard of this love before but I can certainly understand it. There is something special about a new pencil or notebook that gives you the feeling of a NEW BEGINNING! Who doesn’t love those.? You must love back to school time aye!

  2. I need to make a correction. You must have loved back to school time. I’m not sure what you’ve read of my blog but I have my own funny addictions. I love pottery for one. I wrote about 13 of my quirkds a week or so ago. You might get a kick out of them. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

  3. I’m with you…I love office supplies also. I am a sucker for bold (1.6 m) pens…not a marker and still a pen…I’m in heaven!!

  4. I share your love of office supplies. I have a similar weakness for calendars.

  5. I big puffy heart office supplies too!

    By the way, totally love your “I love lamp” quote! Burgundy in full effect!

  6. Ah, we should start a club. I love office supply stores, too. I can wander the aisles for days. The erasers! The notebooks! The pencils! The bins of paper clips! The paper! The staplers! I love it all. And when I get my hands on a pen I like, don’t dare try to pry it away from me!

    Fun post!

  7. Oh my! I absolutely love office supplies too so come the back-to-school sales I am all over it, stocking up on all kinds of goodies (for me, not my kids!)

Leave a Reply

