Kickin butt on a Tuesday

So I received some serious bloggy love this weekend – and I wasn’t even around for it!    But to quote the Thunderbirds (?) “Any love is good love – so I’ll take what I can get…… You ain’t seen nothin’ yet!”

 

Kelly over at Song for Whoever sent me this little gift this weekend:

 

That’s right – I’m both saucy and able to kick a**!  Maybe she’s heard about my mad martial arts skillz – (Moo Duk Kwan Tang Soo Do – 1st gup) , or maybe she’s seen my bit part in “Fists of Fury XVII – White Chicks can fight Too!”  We were both listed as “Saucy Blogs” the same week – and I’m a regular visitor to her site.  You should check it out. 🙂

Either way – I was super excited because this is my VERY FIRST bloggy award thingy. 🙂  I feel just like Sally Fields!

The rules of the this award are:

  • Choose 5 bloggers that you feel are “Kick Ass Bloggers”
  • Let ’em know in your post or via email, twitter or blog comments that they’ve received an award
  • Share the love and link back to both the person who awarded you and back to http://www.mamadawg.com
  • Hop on back to the Kick Ass Blogger Club HQ to sign Mr. Linky then pass it on!

So – here are my nominees for fellow Kick A** Bloggers:

1.) Galactic Hero.  I’ve known Steph for over 10 years.  This girl was Kick A** long before the award was invented.  She has the coolest insights and takes some great photos.

2.) Bean Paste.  This woman is a true foodie – just read her descriptive stories of where she’s been and what she’s eaten.  There are always great photos of her kids and you are guaranteed a few great laughs reading some of her posts.  Be sure to check out her “greatest hits” list on the sidebar.

3.) Without Wax.   Pete always has something great to share with his audience.  He always challenges me to think more about my faith – and not to just stumble along in it.  And you sometimes will get to see bonus videos of his fun family or his church messages.

4.) Stretch Marks.  I was hooked on this site from the moment I read why she chose her blog name.  Make sure to scroll all the way to the bottom for her reasoning. 

5.) xbox4nappyrash.  Honestly – I don’t even know what this guy’s name is, or how I stumbled upon his site. I just know that I am hooked on his story.  You will laugh and cry through the narratives of him & his wife’s struggles with infertility.  Well written and a great sense of humor.

 

That’s it for me.  Have to get to work now – Happy Tuesday!

7 Comments

Filed under bloggy love

7 responses to “Kickin butt on a Tuesday

  1. Wow. Thanks a million.

    I’m seriously chuffed at how people like yourself have such an interest in the story. I’m glad it is ‘readable’ considering it is a whole lot of repetition!

    I’m working on a page where I can post these crazy badges and nice stuff people have done so when it’s finally done, you’ll be there too!

    Thanks again, a lovely surprise.

  2. Just surfin’ by. Thanks for the links.

  3. I love the stretch mark ones….too funny!

  4. WOW Saucy and Kick a$$ thats awesome!!! Great blog! thanks for stopping by mine!

  5. Congrats on the award & Sauciness! Thanks for visiting my blog.

  6. You know I didn’t know about the martial arts history…but I guess I must have sensed your bad ass-ness through your writing or something!
    Congrats (I’m glad you liked it!!) and I need to go check out these guys you nominated…

Leave a Reply

