More of the same

Remember when I talked about my interview a few weeks ago?

Well, it did actually take place on our second attempt.  But I just found out that they offered that position to an outside candidate.  Bummer.

Luckily, I’m not too upset. A little disappointed, yes – but not crushed.  After the interview, I just started getting a bad feeling about this job.  I can’t explain it, but there was an unrest.  A lack of peace.  I considered meeting with my manager to discuss withdrawing my application.  But, I prayed about it and decided that I would just wait and see what happened with the interview/hiring process before I acted further.

I’m glad I did – since I didn’t get the job anyway. :/

So, for now, it’s just more of the same here at work.  I’m kind of in a holding pattern right now, but I’m ok with it.

The upside?  I have more time to train internally through a mentorship with my manager and some seasoned reps.  Also – I still get to have casual Fridays.  I would not be rockin’ the Birkenstocks, jeans, and graphic tee if I had the new job.   Somedays, you just have to find consolation in comfortable clothes. 🙂

Have a great weekend – I’m heading up north and will be back on Monday!

4 Comments

Filed under pays the rent

4 responses to “More of the same

  1. I’m glad you didn’t get the job too. Those certain “feelings” are usually for good reason.

  2. Wep

    Never underestimate the power of jeans.

  3. Always trust your gut!!!
    Enjoy your weekend up North visiting!!

  4. Ah yes, casual Fridays. Sometimes that is what would get me thru the week! LOL

    You gut was definitely telling you something. Maybe that a better opportunity is coming your way~!

Leave a Reply

