Countdown – 5 days

5 days left.

Let me repeat that: Only. 5. Days. Left.

Okay – now breathe in.  Breathe out…..

Now’s where the mild panic is beginning to set in.  So much to do, so little time.  I need to make sure that I get all my food/drugs/toiletries together.  And I get them packed.

Oh yeah – and maybe some clothes for me??

Oops – almost forgot sheets.  Gotta buy some cheap ones in the next few days.  Make sure I pack a towel and washcloth.  And laundry soap.  And maybe some bags for dirty laundry?

I feel like Santa:  I’ve got to make a list and check it twice.  I know that there will be something that I will forget.  I’m just hoping that it’s not a critical item.  (like my meds or my retainer)

After spending a few hours this evening getting a lot of my gear (re)organized and packed I feel a whole lot better.   However – I haven’t weighed my luggage yet, so that could all change tomorrow!  🙂

Meanwhile – just breathe. (not hyperventilate)

2 Comments

Filed under Kenya dig it?

2 responses to “Countdown – 5 days

  1. Wow–I’m so excited about your trip!! I’m also jealous you’re going to Kenya–I was actually thinking of planning a family trip there for Spring Break–I don’t know how feasible it will be w/ a 2 yr. old though? I can’t wait to hear all about it and hopefully you’ll be able to give me some tips if I attempt to go!!

  2. You still have a lot of time…don’t stress too much; you’ll spend the first part of your mission de-stressing yourself!!

Leave a Reply

