Something wicked this way comes

This is me:

Actually, this is Katie and me.  And yes, I do realize that most of my photos show me at sports games....

Actually, this is Katie and me. And yes, I do realize that most of my photos show me at sports games....

 

 

This is me on “too-much-to-do, too-little-sleep, trying-to-keep-the-stress-at-bay”:

zzzzzzz.... Kenya nap?  I can!  This is what heat-exhaustion, high altitude, and hypoglycemia looks like.

zzzzzzz.... Kenya nap? I can! This is what heat-exhaustion, high altitude, and hypoglycemia looks like.

 

I am coming down with something.  Hopefully it’s nothing that a night at home with lots of juice, tea and vitamin C can’t cure.  Mostly I’m just lethargic and lightheaded, with a bit of a sore throat. 

Luckily, my tonsils have not started to swell the size of golf balls as they have been known to do.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that one of my far-too-regular strep throat infections is not on the horizon.  One of these years I will overcome my fear procrastination and bite the bullet…. I need to have a tonsilectomy, have needed it for years, but am a wee bit scared reluctant.

Luckily I’ve scheduled a “down-time” evening to get ready for Kenya.  I think my body really needs it tonight!

2 Comments

Filed under Kenya dig it?, this random life

2 responses to “Something wicked this way comes

  1. Kenya nap. That was funny!
    I’m glad you aren’t panicking anymore. I’m getting so excited for you! LOL
    Take it easy tonight and just enjoy some downtime!

  2. Thanks for visiting my site. I hope you feel better. Not to scare you or anything but I had my tonsils out a year ago ( I had caves/caverns in them- full of infection) Anywho, I would rather have a baby. I thought I was going to die. If ya do and you don’t get food/liquids in after a day go to the hospital, you will end up there anyways. I usually don’t comment on things like this but this was terrible. Just eat and drink as much as you can when you can..

Leave a Reply

