Boo!

T.G.I.H (Thank Goodness It’s Halloween!)

Its time for the Great Pumpkin!

It's time for the Great Pumpkin!

Oh, yeah – and it’s also Friday. 🙂

I can finally breathe a sigh of relief.   What a long, crazy week it’s been!   To recap briefly:

1.) Sudden re-appearance of the job opportunity that I didn’t get hired for previously.

2.) Pressure by multiple parties to reapply

3.) Series of long, challenging interviews.  (Which weren’t so bad, really)

4.) Stress of finding out that if I got this job I would immediately be packing up and heading to New Jersey for three weeks.

5.) Waking up each morning this week (except for today) feeling sick to my stomach, and actually getting ill twice.

6.) And finally, today – finding out that my coworker beat me out for the job.

 

Phew!  I’m actually relieved.  First off – I had some stiff competition.  Neither of us felt like we had an idea of which way it would go.  I couldn’t ask for a better person to be up against!  Secondly – she wanted it more than I did.  And that’s the truth. 

I didn’t share much here about what was going on in my chaotic brain regarding this opportunity.  Mostly because I was using my blog as an escape from the crazy talk in my mind!  Let’s just say that there were pros and cons about this particular territory.  Up until yesterday I wasn’t sure if I’d even accept the position if it was offered to me. 

So, like the last time I posted about this job: Phew!  I’m glad it’s over. 

Plus I walked away with a better grasp of not only the interview process, but where I feel my next steps are in my career.  This latest position was thisclose to being what I wanted – but my heart wasn’t really into it.  I am ready to hold out for the role where I can really SHINE.

 

And as an added bonus: today is one of my favorite days of the year.  I can splurge on ridiculous amounts of chocolate and candy.  Yee-haw!  Especially Snickers and Bottle Caps.  yum!  Oh how I love thee, elusive Bottle Cap!

mmmmmmm........

mmmmmmm........

In honor of this great holiday, I’m taking my first poll.  What’s your favorite Halloween treat???  Let me know!

2 Comments

Filed under food, pays the rent, this random life

2 responses to “Boo!

  1. Happy Halloween!!

    Hi from your fellow SITS-tah 🙂 Just wanted to invite you to my Giveaway. I am doing todays drawing at 8pm ET so there is still time to get in!

    Every Friday we give away 1 lb of Gourmet Coffee or tea from my new online coffee shop: Get The Bean.

    To enter visit: http://www.getthebean.blogspot.com

    xoxo
    Meaghan

  2. I took your poll…Reese’s all the way baby!

    I’m glad things turned out the way your heart desired…funny how things work that way!

    Enjoy your bottlecaps – my fav flavor is rootbeer…

Leave a Reply

