Back in the swing…

Last week I shared a little about my struggles at work here.

And while things aren’t perfect, (after all, it is work!), they’ve certainly improved.  I feel like I’ve gotten back into my groove for the most part.  I have some new projects to work on, and some definite goals.

I still get side-tracked by “fires” that need to be put out.  And I still get overwhelmed by the amount of work that lands on my to-do list.  But at least I’m more cheerful about the situation.  But, man!  It was a rough couple of days.

I also want to thank all of you who sent kind words and advice my way – either via comment or email.  It really helped knowing that people were reaching through the internets to show some kindness.  I wasn’t sure if anyone (besides me and my coworkers) who would give a rip.

I just hope this positive swing in the right direction lasts for some time!

4 Comments

Filed under NaBloPoMo, pays the rent

4 responses to “Back in the swing…

  1. Your pictures are awe inspiring! I am glad to hear things are going better at work. You know, there is always going to be a ton of things to do, we just gotta take what time we can, while we can. You have to replenish the soul, you know?

  2. I’m glad things are going in the right direction at work!! I’ll be crossing my fingers that it keeps getting better.

    Wow–what a beautiful pic! Did you take it?

  3. justjuli

    I wish I could take credit for it! I snagged it off of photobucket. Since my camera is broken & I haven’t had time to get a new one yet. 😦

    It was so pretty I couldn’t resist!

  4. Stay positive!
    I’m glad to hear things are looking better!

Leave a Reply

