Thankful

It just seems silly that there’s only one day each year where we focus on all that we have to be thankful for.  When, really, with all that we have

Some of the things that I am thankful for:

My awesome dad and mom.  At the beach this summer with my church

My awesome dad and mom. At the beach this summer with my church

My parents.  (there’s a story behind this photo – I’ll share it soon!)

Mwah!

Mwah!

My sister – she’s the coolest chick I know.  She lives far away now and I miss her something terrible!  She also has a great fiance,  but he’s camera-shy….

nap time!!

nap time!!

My cat, Puppy.  He’s a snuggler. 🙂

She also takes great self portraits!

She also takes great self portraits!

Most of all, my niece.  Who is the best thing that ever happened to our family.  Besides me. 😉

Of course, rounding out the list are: friends, my job, my health.  Each day is a gift – and I am learning to embrace gratitude daily.

I hope that you had a wonderful holiday, and continue to keep an attitude of thankfulness beyond today.

3 Comments

Filed under Things I heart, this random life

3 responses to “Thankful

  1. novice101

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    It is good to have one day in a year designated for the expression of gratefulness. We do not have one here in Malaysia. But I am always in the mood for gratefulness. Hope you don’t mind me joining in. Your president, Abraham Lincoln is so wise!

    The world would be less chaotic, it would be a more peaceful place if each one of us has the awareness in him that there are plenty for which he should be thankful for.

    Gratefulness gives us contentment and peace of mind. These two qualities help reduce our stress level which helps greatly in keeping us healthy.

    To remind myself of my good fortune, I have drawn up a list for my daily expression of giving thanks.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/now-is-as-good-a-time-as-any-for-thankfulness

  2. novice101

    Forgive me for intruding, please switch on your television now:

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/11/28/cnn-heroes-live-presentation/

  3. So much to be thankful for! Hope you had a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

