Anticipation

So…. one of the things I’ve been busy with lately, is my new favorite pastime: House Hunting.

I’ve fully allowed myself to indulge in my voyeurism over the past two months.  It’s so interesting to see how other people live, how they decorate and what their style is.  It’s also fascinating to see just how some people abuse perfectly good homes.

Given the Michigan economy – many of the houses I looked at were foreclosures.  God bless my realtor – she suffered through some horrible viewings with me.  One of the places smelled so bad that I didn’t make it past the front hallway.  Most were colder on the inside than it was outside.  Brrr!  I am truly grateful for Linda’s patience, advice and all of the time she spent looking through listings for ones that I might like.

 

And her hard work paid off.  She found one last week that she suggested to me.  I was on the fence about looking at it – but decided to give it a try at the end of our day together.  I stepped in the front door at 6pm on Saturday night – and spent close to an hour there.   Went back on Sunday to the Open House to talk to the listing agent,  see the house better in daylight and to check out my “competition”.   Monday afternoon I put the bid in.  Tuesday afternoon the terms were agreed to by myself and the seller.

And in 22 days I get the keys to this place:

My new home!

My new home!

2 Comments

Filed under home

2 responses to “Anticipation

  1. Congrats!! Looks great; I love the trees outside. You’ll be a busy bee this next month!

  2. CONGRATS! What a lovely home! I can’t wait to see pix of the inside.
    What an exciting journey you are about to begin. Best wishes!!

Leave a Reply

