Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

I’ve had a pretty good string of luck this year.  Yup, 2009 has been all right!

First, I won this spectacular sweater in the first annual Stupid Cupid Valentine’s Day party & white elephant gift exchange.

I'm too sexy for this blog

I know you are SO jealous..

Then I went to the local farmer’s market near my new home on opening weekend, and I won the Harvest Basket.  This meant that the following weekend, I could swing by and each vendor would donate something.  I came away with fresh rhubarb, eggs, a caramel apple, 2 tomato plants, and some flowers.  Yum.

And just last week, I entered the weekly giveaway on The Womens Colony.  (Seriously, if you’re not reading this blog/webzine you are missing out.)  I almost didn’t even bother to read the post with this week’s contest, and last week’s winner because I figured that I didn’t win.  But, hey, there’s always this week’s colonist to check out, right?  I was completely shocked when I saw my name listed as the winner of these sweet coffee cozies:

I won all three of these! Plus a 4th, holiday-themed one!

Really – I can’t wait to get my hands on them (literally)!  I also can’t wait to give some away as gifts for a few coffee-addicted friends.  The tree-hugger in me completely agrees with Ashley (the creative mind – and hands – behind these gems) when she says:

Instead of using a boring & wasteful cardboard sleeve at your local coffee shop, brighten your cup with a unique cozy!

Please go check out her Etsy shop to see all of the styles she has on there – and pick one (or three!) out for yourself at One In The Hand.  Thank you, Ashley!

Leave a comment

Filed under bloggy love, Things I heart

Leave a Reply

