The Evil Empire is going down

Now, even though I reside in America’s left hand now, and am a big BIG fan of the Detroit Tigers….
In my heart I always will be first and foremost a Boston Red Sox girl. Born and raised in South Boston, I am a lifetime citizen of Red Sox Nation.
Tonight, though, I get the best of both worlds.
For my birthday, my friend Kimmy got tickets for her, Brad, her client, and myself to watch the Tigers take on the Yankees at Comerica Park. w00t w00t!
Somewhere in the stadium there will be a girl who is shouting extra loudly for the boys of Detroit to kick some serious butt.
Tonight, God willing, the Evil Empire is going down…

edited note:  That was disappointing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, NaBloPoMo, Sporty Spice

Leave a Reply

